UNESCO/Poland Fellowship 2024

UNESCO/Poland Fellowship 2024 in Poland (Fully Funded)

UNESCO/Poland Fellowship 2024

Introduction to the UNESCO/Poland Fellowship 2024

UNESCO has announced a fully funded fellowship opportunity. Every year, UNESCO offers a six-month fellowship program in Poland. Interested applicants can apply for the UNESCO/Poland Co-Sponsored fellowship in Engineering 2024. The fellowship will provide funding to conduct a research program in Science, Technology, and Engineering for a period of 6 months between October 1, 2024 and March 31, 2025. Those who are selected will be required to travel to Poland. The fellowship will be hosted at the AGH University of Krakow (Poland) and is open to both Bachelor and Master’s degree students. 

UNESCO’s goal is to promote human resource capacities in developing countries and to foster international understanding and friendship among nations. In collaboration with the Polish National Commission for UNESCO and the UNESCO Chair for Science, Technology, and Engineering, 30 fellowships will be provided. To find out more about the list of eligible countries, the benefits, and the application process, please refer to the details provided below. The fellowship will be held at the UNESCO AGH Chair, located at A. Mickiewicza Ave 30, PL 30-059 Krakow, Poland.

Financial Benefits of the UNESCO/Poland Fellowship 2024

Together, the Polish National Commission and UNESCO are funding this program. The fellowship is called the Poland/UNESCO Co-Sponsored Fellowship.

The Polish authorities provide the following facilities:.

  • Free Tuition and access to the University in Poland.
  • Monthly allowance of 1800 PLN for BSc degree students and 2200 PLN for MSc degree students.
  • A one-time special allowance of 1800 PLN for BSc degree students or 2200 PLN for MSc degree students is to be paid upon arrival.

Resources provided by UNESCO:

  • Airfare Tickets: UNESCO will Cover the Cost of Round Airfare Travel Tickets to/from Your Country.
  • Health Insurance Will be provided.
  • One-time special pocket allowance of US$120.

Fellows are required to cover the cost of the Visa if required.

Eligible Countries

Participants from these countries can apply:

  • Angola
  • Benin
  • Botswana
  • Burkina Faso
  • Cameroon
  • Cape Verde
  • Chad
  • Côte d’Ivoire
  • Democratic Republic of the Congo
  • Eritrea
  • Ethiopia
  • Gabon
  • Gambia
  • Ghana
  • Kenya
  • Lesotho
  • Madagascar
  • Malawi
  • Mali
  • Mauritius
  • Mozambique
  • Namibia
  • Niger
  • Nigeria
  • Rwanda
  • Senegal
  • South Africa
  • Togo
  • Uganda
  • United Republic of Tanzania
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe
  • Iraq
  • Syrian Arab Republic
  • Bangladesh
  • Bhutan
  • Brunei Darussalam
  • Cambodia
  • Fiji
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Kazakhstan
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Lao People’s Democratic Republic
  • Malaysia
  • Mongolia
  • Nepal
  • Pakistan
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Philippines
  • Sri Lanka
  • Tajikistan
  • Thailand
  • Turkmenistan
  • Uzbekistan
  • Viet Nam
  • Argentina
  • Bolivia
  • Brazil
  • Chile
  • Colombia
  • Cuba
  • Dominican Republic
  • Ecuador
  • El Salvador
  • Haiti
  • Jamaica
  • Mexico
  • Panama
  • Peru
  • Trinidad and Tobago

Eligibility Criteria

  • All candidates who intend to apply must refer to Annex III for the specific criteria and qualifications required by each field of research and project.
  • For Some Fields and projects, only candidates from certain countries can apply. Please check Annex IV
  • Candidates’ age should not be more than 32 years.

How to Apply

It is essential that all potential candidates thoroughly read the eligibility criteria before submitting their application to ensure that they meet all the necessary requirements. You can find the official website’s link below, which contains all the necessary information regarding the application process. It is crucial to follow the provided instructions carefully to avoid disqualification. 

To apply for the UNESCO program, you will need to complete and submit the official UNESCO application form. Please note that the deadline for submitting your application is May 10, 2024. If you have any questions regarding the application process or eligibility criteria, please do not hesitate to reach out to the UNESCO team for assistance.

Candidates also apply to:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *